Tuesday 6/18 Workout

It took all the caffeine in the house to get me to the pool at 5am but I trudged through 3,000 yds including 2×1000 (19 min, 18:01 min) and drills including 5 x 50yd + 20 starting block pull ups.  That and the push-ups finished anymore swimming for the day.  Ughhh.

At lunch, I did 60 min spin bike, again sweating like a pig.  I don’t know why this gets so hard for me with practically no resistance.  Since there’s no computer on the spin bikes, I have no idea how far I go on those things.  Can’t be far.  I seriously doubt it’s over 12 mph with the low resistance.  But I’m sweating like I ran a 10k.

Leave a Reply

