6/21 Workout

6am 2500 yd swim with lots of back, fly and drills. Leg felt very funky but I know what caused it. I was doing 75’s and on one end of the pool, I’d do 20 starting block pull ups and after the next 75 I would do planks, total 100 pull ups and 5 x 1 min planks. The planks irritated my hip and kicks weren’t the same after that, especially with backstroke. I iced it after getting to work.

It felt better when I went back to the gym for 60 min elliptical. That’s my last workout for the week because it’s all hurricanes and pralines and gumbo and music and hopefully dancing and meeting new people all weekend.

Leave a Reply

