German bf and I are fighting over how much time I’m not able to take off.  He is or was planning to visit for a month in September but since I only have 3 weeks of paid time off a year and I’ve taken a couple of days for appointments or other travel already, I was planning to take a full week off when he first arrived then 3 or 4 day weekends the following weeks he’s here.  That way I’d still be able to get some time off at Christmas to spend with my family.  Part of me wonders if there’s a bigger reason he’s picking an argument now and in that case, we really need to talk.

2 comments
    • Oh we’re in the talking and talking and talking phase. It comes down to what we want in the future and unfortunately, I’m not moving until Kiddo has graduated and has a job with health insurance. And I don’t want babies. I have a perfect one and it was the hardest thing I’ve ever done. Big hurdles.

Leave a Reply

