7/9 Tuesday Workout

poster-53-350p

Yeah, that looks about right.  Today my work husband (corporate tax director in the East) talking about how easy it is for him to zone out during a marathon and we talked zen in different disciplines.  Then we talked about who he thought would make good spies in the company and if dildosexual was a real world.  Ladies and gentlemen, corporate accounting at its best.

Today the stress just kept raining down at work so for my lunch break, I took a swim.  I’ve gotten it down, changing, swimming a mile, showering and back to the office (albeit looking like a wet dog) within an hour.  In a 25 yd pool, did 1000yd 18:12, 500 yd 8:55 and 250 yd in 4:21. My rabbit was a guy wearing flippers.  There were tons of swimmers in flippers today during lunch, I felt unfashionable!

I’m not going to hit my fantasy mark of 32:00 for 1.2 miles this summer but maybe in another couple of seasons with hard work, I can whittle my time down.  The super fantasy unicorn time is 56 minutes for 2.4 miles which my favorite database administrator achieved at an Ironman distance race somewhere in Europe.

 

Leave a Reply

