Guess what I’m doing here?

IMG_4921

If you guessed “Peeing”, you’d be correct.

I’m definitely going to be stuck on the cane for a while until my quad and glutes get stronger on the right side and my muscles loosen up.  So tightening and loosening.  Simultaneously.  No small task.  I’m stiff so it’s altering my gait which sucks.  I’m up to 5-7 minutes of walking using the support bars on the treadmill, practicing my foot going from heel to toe in a forward motion vs. a pigeon toed landing from pre-surgery.  It’s hard work but I’m devoted to it.

My bandages fell off this morning!  Ewwwwwwwwwwneat!  The doctor used stitches my body will eat up underneath dermabond.  For the last week, my right leg has been itchy as hell under all its bandages.  No lotion or ointments and winter air, I’m freakin’ ashy.  But here is my 4 inch scar and my icky bandage that was superglued to my skin.

20140103_055604Scabby!

IMG_4920Nice job on the laser hair removal.  As you can see, totally bikini ready.

On New Year’s day, I got my buddy back.  He was driving my Tita nuts because he kept talking and howling.  He’s used to having a whole house to explore, not being kept to a room.  He’s a great hot water bottle and hasn’t been a bother at all under foot.

20140101_190348How you doin’?

Leave a Reply

